Zhiwei Yun (Ph.D. 2009) to be awarded the 2012 SASTRA Ramanujan Prize

The SASTRA Ramanujan Prize is awarded annually for outstanding contributions by young mathematicians to areas influenced by Srinivasa Ramanujan.  Zhiwei joins an impressive list of mathematicians, including the following who received their Ph.D. at Princeton: Terence Tao (Ph.D. 1996), Kannan Soundararajan (Ph.D. 1998), Manjul Bhargava (Ph.D. 2001), and Akshay Venkatesh (Ph.D. 2002).