Congratulations to Professor Fefferman *69, who has been awarded a 2017 Wolf Prize in Mathematics for his work in a number of areas, including complex multivariate analysis, partial differential equations and sub-elliptical problems. He shares this prize with Richard Schoen of the University of California at Irvine. The prizes are awarded annually by the Wolf Foundation, in the fields of Agriculture, Chemistry, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and the Arts.Past recipients include Professor Peter Sarnak, Michael Artin ’55, Dennis Sullivan *66, Phillip Griffiths *62, Hillel Furstenberg *58, John Tate *50, Professor Elias Stein, and Professor Yakov Sinai.