Szabo elected as honorary member of Hungary's Academy of Science

On Monday, May 17th 2010, Professor Zoltan Szabo has been elected as an honorary member of Hungarian Academy of Science.József Pálinkás, President of the Hungarian Academy of Science, opened the 180th General Assembly of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, attended also by President of the Republic of Hungary, László Sólyom, on Monday morning, May 17, 2010. The first day of HAS’ General Assembly saw the election of full, corresponding, external, and honorary members as well as the awarding of several outstanding scientists and science supporters. The Assembly also elected 35 internationally acknowledged foreign scientists as honorary members of HAS.