Welcome to the Princeton University Mathematics Department!

The Princeton University Mathematics Department is located in Fine Hall on Washington Road. Our administrative offices are located on the third floor, as is our Common Room, where Tea is held each afternoon at 3:30 while classes are in session. For the 2013-14 academic year, our department consists of 60 faculty members, 10 visitors and researchers, 8 emeriti faculty members in residence, 60 graduate students, and 73 undergraduate majors.

Seminars & Events

Monday, September 15

4:30pm5:30pm

Thursday, September 18

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Petkova
Topology Seminar
Speaker: Ina Petkova , Rice University
Location: Fine Hall 314

Monday, September 22

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Chapman
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Jonathan Chapman , Oxford University
Location: Fine Hall 214

Monday, September 29

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Sauer
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Tim Sauer , George Mason University
Location: Fine Hall 214

Thursday, October 2

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA
Topology Seminar
Speaker: Ilya Kapovich, University of Illinois
Location: Fine Hall 314

Monday, October 13

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Moore
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Cris Moore , Santa Fe Institute
Location: Fine Hall 214

Monday, October 20

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Taylor
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Jonathan Taylor , Stanford University
Location: Fine Hall 214

Monday, November 17

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Irvine
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: William Irvine , University of Chicago
Location: Fine Hall 214

Monday, November 24

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Mucha
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Peter Mucha , University of North Carolina
Location: Fine Hall 214

Monday, December 1

4:30pm5:30pm
TBA - Aaronson
PACM/Applied Mathematics Colloquium
Speaker: Scott Aaronson , MIT
Location: Fine Hall 214
Subscribe to Seminars & Events